Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose | TateShots

Tate Shots - Fri, 11/27/2015 - 5:32am
John Singer Sargent painted Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose in 1885-6 and it has become one of the nation’s most popular art works.
Categories: Video

Performing Sculpture - Earle Brown's Calder Piece | TateShots

Tate Shots - Mon, 11/23/2015 - 5:53am
Watch the UK Premiere of Earle Brown’s Calder Piece composed during the 1960s to be performed exclusively on Alexander Calder’s Chef d’orchestre.
Categories: Video

Marvin Gaye Chetwynd | Studio Visit | TateShots

Tate Shots - Thu, 11/12/2015 - 5:02am
Enter the world of Marvin Gaye Chetwynd as the artist shows TateShots around her studio.
Categories: Video

Nicole Wermers | Turner Prize 2015 | TateShots

Tate Shots - Thu, 11/05/2015 - 8:37am
Turner Prize 2015 nominee Nicole Wermers discusses her work Infrastruktur.
Categories: Video

Julie Mehretu | nga

National Gallery of Art - Mon, 11/02/2015 - 9:00pm
Categories: Video

Janice Kerbel | Turner Prize 2015 | TateShots

Tate Shots - Thu, 10/29/2015 - 5:16am
Janice Kerbel is nominated for the 2015 Turner Prize for her performance piece DOUG.
Categories: Video

Ai Weiwei and Anish Kapoor – The Walk | TateShots

Tate Shots - Fri, 10/23/2015 - 6:54am
On Thursday 17th September 2015, the artists Ai Weiwei and Anish Kapoor walked across London in solidarity with refugees around the world.
Categories: Video

Abraham Cruzvillegas Empty Lot | TateShots

Tate Shots - Tue, 10/13/2015 - 2:14am
Abraham Cruzvillegas takes on the Turbine Hall to create one of his signature autoconstrucción pieces
Categories: Video

Assemble | Turner Prize 2015 | TateShots

Tate Shots - Fri, 10/09/2015 - 5:34am
Art, design and architecture collective Assemble discuss their surprise nomination for the 2015 Turner Prize
Categories: Video

Don Perry | nga

National Gallery of Art - Mon, 09/28/2015 - 10:00pm
Categories: Video

Parviz Tanavoli | TateShots

Tate Shots - Thu, 09/24/2015 - 4:55am
Parviz Tanavoli, pioneer of contemporary Iranian art, talks about his rugs and screenprints
Categories: Video

Archive of Lamentations

National Gallery of Art - Tue, 09/22/2015 - 6:00am
Categories: Video

Jennifer Reeves | nga

National Gallery of Art - Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00pm
Categories: Video

Nicola L’s Red Coat | TateShots

Tate Shots - Thu, 09/17/2015 - 7:38am
Nicola L’s 11-person Red Coat travels around the world declaring ‘The Same Skin for Everybody’
Categories: Video

Rothko at the National Gallery

National Gallery of Art - Mon, 09/14/2015 - 10:00pm
Categories: Video

Ai Weiwei on Beijing | Artist Cities | TateShots

Tate Shots - Fri, 09/11/2015 - 4:21am
We explore the city of Beijing through the eyes of its most famous detained resident Ai Weiwei
Categories: Video