Exhibitions

Clay? V

Friday, March 21, 2014 - 11:00am to Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 6:00pm

Kirkland Arts Center is proud to present the fifth installment of its biennial contemporary ceramics exhibition, Clay? V, juried by University of Washington, School of Art Professors Doug Jeck, Jamie Walker, and Akio Takamori. This international exhibition explores the versatility of clay as a medium of artistic expression. Showcasing a range of sizes, scales, subject matter, and techniques, the artwork of Clay? V is both a testament to the enduring legacy of clay and future of the field. Come see the show and marvel with us: could that really be clay?

Inflorescence

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 11:00am to Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 5:00pm

Ted Hiebert: Excerpts from the Library of Babel

Saturday, September 24, 2011 (All day) to Saturday, December 3, 2011 (All day)

Ted Hiebert has been collecting used copies of books that contain Jorge Luis Borge’s short story “The Library of Babel.”

Replicas

Friday, January 13, 2012 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

Replicas is a light installation that utilizes the entire ceiling space of the Kirkland Art Center’s main staircase entrance.

Contained

Saturday, February 18, 2012 (All day) to Thursday, March 22, 2012 (All day)

Contained looks at the containers in our lives and examines the ways that objects shape us, and how we use them to ground our ideas and memories.

Clay? IV

Monday, March 26, 2012 (All day) to Saturday, May 19, 2012 (All day)

This biennial contemporary ceramics exhibition is presented during the National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts' (NCECA) conference.

Chromosome Painting

Friday, May 25, 2012 (All day) to Friday, July 6, 2012 (All day)

This exhibition brings together three bodies of work generated from Ondrizek's two-year collaboration with the department of Medical Genetics at the University of Washington.

Members' Exhibition

Saturday, July 14, 2012 (All day) to Monday, August 20, 2012 (All day)

A variety of new work by KAC members. Media include painting, mixed media, ceramics, photography, and sculpture.

Residue

Saturday, September 1, 2012 (All day) to Saturday, October 20, 2012 (All day)

Join the exhibition artists for a closing party on Friday, Oct. 19 from 8-10 PM.

Tell Me a Story - Kirkland Public Library

Thursday, September 6, 2012 (All day) to Monday, December 31, 2012 (All day)

Merrily Dicks and Joanne Shellan present new paintings at Kirkland Public Library.

Pages